nandroid exited with status 25

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Jason R, May 14, 2010.

  1. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what does this mean? sorry but i tried searching for it but the search function on this site kinda sux
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Here you go:

    25 – The rom is in too many subfolders. ( I.e. nandroid/samplerom/samplerom, it needs to be nandroid/samplerom

    How is yours structured?

    Mike
  3. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i unziped it and stuck it in the nandroid folder
  4. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
  5. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I know you were probably excited when this all happened, but I fixed the title of the thread to "exited" for you.:)
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    If you positive there is only nandroid/romname then I would delete and readd

    Mike
  7. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that did not help but thanks
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    What is the exact name of the file you moved into the nandroid folder?
  9. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I'm with you. I can guarantee if the o.p. double clicks on the file, he will see that there's another file inside of there too.

    Jason, go to your SD card, double click on whatever folder you put on, and see if there is another folder with the exact same name. If so, you have sd/filename/filename. That's the only reason you are getting that error. Take that second filename, and move it to the root of your SD card. Make sure you remove the first one.
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
  10. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    trying to get bb after i uzipped it the folder has META-INF SYSTEM boot.img inside it
  11. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Are you using a Nandroid install?
  12. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i do not have two files with the same name anywhere. i have tried it as a nandriod install and an update.zip while also doing wipes both ways. it either aborts or gives me the error message
  13. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    The search function on this site is pathetic at best. It's best to "google" it with droidforums in your google search... just an fyi
  14. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you even install bb with nandroid or do i need clockwork
  15. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  16. Jason R
    Offline

    Jason R New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  17. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    To be honest, I do not know the answer. I was simply pointing you in the right direction. Believe it or not, we are here to help you out.
  18. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok Jason if you're still out there what you have is an update.zip file. You should have just renamed it update.zip and installed through sprecovery. Try that and let us know how it goes.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

what is the nandroid exit status 25