MyBackup Pro - how to restore?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Algae998, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. Algae998

    Algae998 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, so I bit the bullet and factory reset my phone after it randomly went into a boot loop. A while ago I made an application backup using MyBackup Pro. It created a zip file on my SD card in the file hierarchy of H:\rerware\MyBackup\AllAppsBackups\backup.zip.
    When I go into MyBackup Pro and hit restore>applications, I get the following error:
    "Error: Could not get backup set."

    I have also tried unzipping the backup zip file to AllAppsBackups folder, but I still get the error message.
    Am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. sweenbeen

    sweenbeen Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +4
    Is it the full version of mybackup pro?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. Algae998

    Algae998 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea it should be, its listed as MyBackup Pro in my app list and it made an app backup.
     
  4. Algae998

    Algae998 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did a test backup, selected all apps and named the backup. I went to Manage Backup sets and View Data, selected SD card for both, I get the same error and "Backup set(s) was not found for this phone on the SD card". Am I missing something?
     
  5. sweenbeen

    sweenbeen Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +4
    If you did not purchase the app you cannot use backups from other phones. Also make sure that you have the correct file location selected on the app

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just a suggestion, but have you tried titanium backup pro? Imo, it's worth every penny and is the best app out there to back up, freeze etc...

    Algae, check your pm box!


    D2-CM7GB(9/19)
     
  7. Algae998

    Algae998 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the responses!
     
  8. Algae998

    Algae998 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking back at my backup files, theyre all .apks. So it looks like the backup did indeed work, it just took all my apps and backed up the installers. I was thinking it would automatically install them through the restore..
     
Search tags for this page
how to restore mybackup pro on android
,
how to restore using mybackup
,

how to restore using mybackup pro

,
how to restore with my backup pro
,
how to restore with mybackup pro
,

my backup pro restore

,
mybackup pro not restoring
,

mybackup pro restore

,

mybackup pro restore to new phone

,
mybackup restore