1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

My battery life is great except

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by Steve H, Apr 23, 2012.

  1. Steve H
    Offline

    Steve H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Utah
    I just spent a few days at my son's new house in Southern California. At his old house the 4G service and battery life were fantastic but at the new house I found that depending on where you were in the house the phone was jumping back and forth between 3G and 4G. While there, the battery life was terrible. Now I'm back at my house which is in a 3G area and battery life is back to very good. For some reason the switching back and forth wants to shorten the life of the charge.
  2. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Switch to 3g only...

    ----posted maxx'ed out----
  3. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    You can put a 4G widget toggle on a screen and use it when you want 4G. leave it on 3G the rest of the time for better battery.
  4. Steve H
    Offline

    Steve H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Utah
    where would I find this widget?
  5. Condor86
    Offline

    Condor86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do this by going to Settings then Wireless and Networks then Mobile networks then Network Mode. Select CDMA/LTE to enable 4G or select CDMA only to lock on just 3G.
  6. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    4G Toggle