Multitouch keyboard from droid x works on the milestone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by chad_petree, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. FadedSpark

    FadedSpark New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your ease of install is annoying.

    Mine refuses.

    Telus Milestone w/ Root + Root explorer + astro + separate app install = Fail :(

    Grawr.
     
  2. chad_petree

    chad_petree Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Brazil Milestone w/ Root + Root explorer + astro + separate app install = Fail :icon_evil:
     
  3. Croak

    Croak New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep in mind that I had the HTC IME mod and Swype already installed, and the HTC IME was the only KB selected in Settings. May not let you install if you have it selected as the default/optional keyboard. Deselect stock soft keyboard and then try to install.
     
  4. iamdarren

    iamdarren Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't have any of the extra keyboards installed but i think its the best one. Sywpe really slowed down my phone all together. This ones very nice.
     
  5. harunjo

    harunjo New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. chad_petree

    chad_petree Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    if i install this keyboard it will erase the default android keyboard?
     
  7. regkilla

    regkilla Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bay area, California
    Ratings:
    +2

    no it wont
     
  8. chad_petree

    chad_petree Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    no luck =(
     
  9. Eggos

    Eggos New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +0
    Removed the latinIME.apk (default keyboard) and let me install. Works fine for me.

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  10. TheMightyHam

    TheMightyHam New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesnt give me the option to install, just launch and uninstall. Doesnt seem to be able to uninstall, do i need root access to do this?
     
  11. Eggos

    Eggos New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +0
    To remove/move the default keyboard apk with the method I used, root is required. You can not do it purely on the handset without it.

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  12. geekygirlau

    geekygirlau New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I had to do - thanks for the tip :) working now, see how we go over a couple of days with it!


    Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

droidx- ime.apk

,

motorola ime.apk

,

motorola milestone keyboard apk

,

motorola milestone x keyboard support

,

multi touch keyboard apk

,

uninstall multi-touch keyboard droid 3