Mount Issues Vista 64-bit

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by zombeastxx, May 21, 2010.

  1. zombeastxx

    zombeastxx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just got my droid a couple days ago and im having so much trouble trying to mount it to my laptop

    i have windows vista 64 bit

    a HP Dv5 1125nr laptop

    i already tried the debug, changing the drive letter, formatting the sd card and installing the motoralla drive

    none of these seem to work

    i know its not the SD card because i took it out n used it via card reader

    this is getting real frustrating because ive been looking at all the forums and im finding no solution

    can someone please help me before i go bananas :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:

    tehehehe bananas dancing
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
  3. zombeastxx

    zombeastxx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks man !! got it to work

    dancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroid
     
  4. Miniblue

    Miniblue Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Probably just pure dumb luck, but, I have connected without trouble every time since January to my Vista 64 Toshiba.

    If it stops I now know what to do.

    Thanks
     
  5. IN AWE

    IN AWE Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hook has got the solution that works for me. Have to clean it everytime.

    Sounds familiar.......thanks Hook.
     
  6. IN AWE

    IN AWE Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Probably an HP thing. I have the problem on my HP dv7-1020us, but not on other computers.
     
  7. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    Same Laptop - But upgraded to Win 7

    I have this same laptop, but I upgraded to Win 6 64-bit Pro. I have not had any problem connecting the Droid to this laptop , either as a device with a drive letter or tehtering with EasyTether or PDANet.

    Bob