Windows 7 - 64 bit

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by DessoThumbs, Mar 3, 2010.

  1. DessoThumbs

    DessoThumbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +7
    Rocks!:icon_ banana:
    Just had to say that.

    I want flash support for the 64 bit version of IE almost as bad as I want it for the Droid.
     
  2. r1nstang

    r1nstang Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you having any issues installing SDK setup on windows 7? I run the install the c: prompt window flashes up....and thats it. so im stuck to using it at work only right now.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    I've been using Chrome on my Win7 x64 laptop and it's smoking fast......Have you tried it?
     
  4. rod

    rod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    i just downloaded chrome here on my work computer on your advice, and by first glance, i have to agree, this thing is smoking fast. and its pretty slick looking, very clean. i am pretty used to firefox and its layout, but i have a feeling ill be switching this to the default browser within a few days. thanks!
     
  5. Anj

    Anj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Win7 Ultimate x64 and I have been having issues getting the damn USB debugging drivers installed... but the SDK was fine (was able to run ADB Shell, just said no device found which was expected.)

    Chrome is sweet... not because of Chrome (but because of IE, itself), but I'll never touch IE again unless I have to (the download installer from MSDN downloads/product keys requires IE).
     
  6. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    There's internet explorer on Windows 7? [​IMG]
     
  7. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    One of the best things I love about Chrome is the bookmark sync....
     
  8. r1nstang

    r1nstang Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm did you have to set it up to run as the admin? change it's compatability mode to XP??
     
  9. Anj

    Anj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah the issue was when you plug the phone in Win7 auto installs the drivers... can't stop it to make it point to the updated drivers that you have to use. It's no big deal for me though, I have ADB all setup and working on my work PC anyways.
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic 64bit drivers

,

droid bionic driver for windows 7 64

,

droid bionic drivers windows 7 64 bit

,

droid drivers windows 7 64 bit