1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

motorola contacts widget?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by born2golf, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. born2golf
    Offline

    born2golf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    Hi All, I have been using the stock Motorola contacts widget since I got the phone a month ago. The contacts were configured first then I rooted the phone. I have been trying to customize the layout and am having all sorts of issues. Such as, when I try to make the widget bigger to add more actions, it just gets bigger and doesn't provide any more spaces for actions. Then If I put the phone down for a a few minutes, it will resolve itself. Also when I try to add a new contact quick task, it allows me to select my contact, and finish the add, but the new user doesn't show up on the home screen widget for a few minutes.

    Is this normal behavior? I don't remember this being problematic before I rooted.

    Lastly is there some other suggested widget rather than the motorola "contact quick tasks"

    Thanks in advance!
  2. SPerry
    Offline

    SPerry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had similar probs with it, just kept tinkering with it until I finally got the sizes right. Then switched to Launcher Pro widget. Much easier to deal with.
  3. born2golf
    Offline

    born2golf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    Yes, tinkering is what it takes. I've been looking into Launcher Pro. Will I need to configure that from scratch or will it take my config from the stock launcher as a base?
  4. Ghostwhite
    Offline

    Ghostwhite New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been having more problems with the contacts widget with launcher pro than stock. Every time I reboot it messes up and I have to tinker with everything.

    I can get screenshots if you need an example.
  5. Jedidr0id
    Offline

    Jedidr0id New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ghost, I know exactly what you are talking about. Every time when I have to reset my D2 the quick contact icons are big and I have resize them. It's annoying but I have become accustomed to it. I know it must be a conflict with launcherpro and blur.
Search tags for this page
how do i find the contact widget that was available on motor
,
how to edit contacts on motorola electrify
,

motorola contact widget

,

motorola contacts widget

,
motorola contacts widgets
,
motorola contat wdigit
,
motorola electrify contact widget
,
organize motorola contact widget