Missing Market

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Cmdates2991, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Earlier today my market went all crazy on me not downloading but as we all know now, the market is down. But now for some reason I don't have a market at all and am at a loss for how to get it back. Would anyone be willing to supply me with the tools to get my market back?
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    When you go into the settings and check under applications>manage applications do you see it there? Is it in your app drawer?
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  4. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope not there. Also my gmail no longer opens and when I go into settings> accounts & sync there is no option for my google account.
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Did you just install a new rom? It sounds like you installed a new rom and not the gapps update.
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed UD last nite but the market and everything came with it. I had the idea to do the gapps update.zip but don't know where to get it. Will the one ccroms have for sapphire work?
  8. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I just may wipe and redo. Seem s like the easiest option at the moment.
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Yeah, it is, as long as you install Sapphire properly if you're doing Sapphire, or UD properly if you're doing UD.
  10. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, got eveything back in working order. Thanks for all the help you guys.
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Glad to hear it!
Search tags for this page

incredible 2 lost market

,

moto droid find marketplace icon