Missing Market

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Cmdates2991, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Earlier today my market went all crazy on me not downloading but as we all know now, the market is down. But now for some reason I don't have a market at all and am at a loss for how to get it back. Would anyone be willing to supply me with the tools to get my market back?
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    When you go into the settings and check under applications>manage applications do you see it there? Is it in your app drawer?
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  4. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope not there. Also my gmail no longer opens and when I go into settings> accounts & sync there is no option for my google account.
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you just install a new rom? It sounds like you installed a new rom and not the gapps update.
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed UD last nite but the market and everything came with it. I had the idea to do the gapps update.zip but don't know where to get it. Will the one ccroms have for sapphire work?
  8. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I just may wipe and redo. Seem s like the easiest option at the moment.
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah, it is, as long as you install Sapphire properly if you're doing Sapphire, or UD properly if you're doing UD.
  10. Cmdates2991
    Offline

    Cmdates2991 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, got eveything back in working order. Thanks for all the help you guys.
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Glad to hear it!
Search tags for this page

incredible 2 lost market

,

moto droid find marketplace icon