Milestone Camera

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by Sweet Daddy, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. Sweet Daddy

    Sweet Daddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    How is the Milestone's camera compared to the Droid's? Sorry if this has been discussed. I searched but came up empty.
     
  2. pie123

    pie123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The phones are exactly the same hardware wise, apart from the CDMA/GSM differences.
     
  3. markostamcar

    markostamcar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And yes, that means it has an AF problem, too :(
     
  4. JPedro

    JPedro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has that been verified? I mean the Milestone came after the Droid, there might be a bug fix in between those releases that fixed the AF issue.

    Anybody got the build dates for the fw that shipped with the droid and the milestone and know when (if it has been) the AF issue was fixed?

    Did the 2.0.1 release fix the issue for the Droid?
     
  5. Sweet Daddy

    Sweet Daddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    Everyone was saying that the Droid's camera issues (grainy pics) was a software issue and not a hardware issue, so I was just wondering whether or not the Milestone's pic's were grainy also.
     
  6. JPedro

    JPedro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a quick check with my Milestone, and yes its a bit grainy, could be because I took it indoors with no extra lite. It is also set at 2mp, question is if its the environment or the AF :D
     
  7. brsp35

    brsp35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed to all! Camera here is lousy. My previous nokia e-71 took better pics. It is due to notice, however, that the e-71 had to be upgraded via sw to get better too. Hopefully with the 2.01 or 2.1 things get a little better.
     
  8. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    AF bug has every milestone ive seen so far...mine has too!
     
  9. EmilF

    EmilF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Milestone have the same bug as the Droid had with AF. It was fixed by the 2.0.1 update to the Droid. That update is comming to Milestone i January.

    I have read that the issue is date related, and the AF does not work for 24,5 days, then works for 24,5 days. Its working now and for the next 23-24 days, so the update could come before that (heard that the update is comming to Milestone 13.01.2010).
     
Search tags for this page

mail stonecamera com