1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How can you tell what Milestone you have

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by pdouble, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. pdouble
    Offline

    pdouble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can I tell if my Milestone is a European Milestone or Asian Etc. The reason I am asking is because I have been reading around and it seems the Euro Milestones can't be rooted. Correct me if I am wrong with this info. I have a 2.0.1 and am looking to get 2.1 Roms and Live Wallpapers on my phone. If anyone can guide me to how this can be done that would be great. Sorry guy's I have searched around and had no luck getting a straight answer to these questions.
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think all Milestones can be rooted, but none of them can have non-official ROMs....
  3. pdouble
    Offline

    pdouble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the non-official Roms mean no Live wallpapers for the Milestone?
  4. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure, all of the live-wallpaper solutions I'm aware of come in the form of non-official ROMs.
  5. pdouble
    Offline

    pdouble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried a few steps on Rooting the Milestone but I kept getting an error msg...
    Is there a specific "updatezip" file that I have to use since this is the Milestone and not Droid?
  6. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. pdouble
    Offline

    pdouble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Ltken
    I'm gonna check that out now
  8. tehpriest
    Offline

    tehpriest New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wales. UK
  9. WirelessGuy
    Offline

    WirelessGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Under you battery is the data tag. Look for the FCC ID, the last digits tell the tale:

    If your FCC ID is:

    IHDP56KC1 = CDMA "DROID" (Verizon)
    IHDP56KC2 = GSM (Quad-Band GSM (850/900/1800/1900) & Dual-Band Euro 3G (900/2100))
    IHDP56KC5 = GSM (Quad-Band GSM (850/900/1800/1900) & Tri-Band North American 3G UMTS (850/1900/2100))
  10. pdouble
    Offline

    pdouble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks WirelessGuy
    guess I'm ...
    IHDP56KC2 = GSM (Quad-Band GSM (850/900/1800/1900) & Dual-Band Euro 3G (900/2100))
Search tags for this page
how to know milestone model
,
how to locate model number on motorolla milestone
,
how to tell if a motorola milestone
,
how to tell if my motorola milestone has the 850/1900 bands
,
how to tell if my motorola milestone x2 model number
,
how to tell my motorola milestone model
,

how to tell what milestone you have

,
how to tell what motorola milestone phone i have
,
milestone how to tell what version
,
motorola milestone version check
,

what milestone do i have

,
what milestone phone do i have
,
what model is a 2010 motorola milestone
,
which milestone version do i have
,

which motorola milestone do i have