Milestone 2 root

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by habab, Nov 25, 2010.

  1. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello

    I need my root Milestone 2, but has not succeeded ... wen i the usb cable i donät get *Connect PC* .

    I use mac.

    Please I need the root.
     
  2. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,132
    Likes Received:
    5,212
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,790
    you may can use z4root app to root the milestone.
     
  3. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thnx for reply.
    bur the z4root app .. is it same root like what we do by teminal in mac/pc ?
     
  4. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i run it i het only this messge ( In order for this work, USB debugging page will open when press OK. Please enable USB debugging, and then try ) but my usb debbuging is enabled.
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,132
    Likes Received:
    5,212
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,790
    if usb debugging is checked then the z4root app should work.
     
  6. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    have traid :S dosn't work.

    this is my milstone 2 info:

    System Version:
    version.62.2.16.A953.Retail.en.GB

    Model number:
    motoA953

    Frimware version:
    2.2

    Baseband:
    EPU93ST2_U_03.02.00

    KERNEL VERSION:
    2.6.32.9-gd2377eb
    w00168@ca25rhe82#1

    Build Number:
    MILS2_U6_2.2.16

    PLZ NED TO ROOT IT SO I CAN INSTALL NEW FONT'S
     
  7. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't undrstand what the problem is .
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24,132
    Likes Received:
    5,212
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,790
    adb will not work on a mac so you will have to root with the terminal emulator app or use z4root. usb debugging is under settings, applications, app development.
     
  9. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you ...
     
  10. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    z4root just hand on reboot.. more than 7 min.
     
  11. habab

    habab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    love you support :D it worked :D nice.
     
  12. dogei22

    dogei22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, I can confirm that the z4root app (Permanent root option) works perfectly for the Milestone 2 A953 version.
     
Search tags for this page
how to root milestone 2 with superoneclick
,
how to root motorola milestone 2
,
motorola a953 rooten
,

root milestone 2

,
rootear motorola a953