Micro SD cards for HD/MAXX HD | Class 10 32GB vs 64GB

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by macpro88, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. Axem
    Offline

    Axem New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running 4.1.1 stock with a 64Gb Sandisk Class 10 and it's nothing but problems. - Newegg.com - SanDisk 64GB 64G microSDXC microSD microSDHC SD SDHC SDXC Card Mobile Ultra Class 10 UHS-I with USB 3.0 RV33 Card Reader

    Formatted it FAT and it works for awhile then fails...

    Phone formatted it fails too...

    Works flawlessly in everything else though...
  2. tech_head
    Offline

    tech_head Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Hemisphere
    Using Sandisk 64GB in a Razr Maxx (not HD) same card used in a Razr and a Bionic with no issues.
  3. anonymous-x
    Offline

    anonymous-x New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    What's next?

    @ lovemyram4x4
    What do you think will be your next cell phone?
    I'm thinking of getting the RazrHD while waiting for something better.
  4. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    I know in the sound buis. stay away from Sandisk they are just the worst.
    pay a few bucks more and get a better quality card
    I like the transend cards or the samsung cards on e-bay are good just get a class 10 for Video speed


    Anonymous just got the Maxx Hd and love it so far only had it a few days maybe the SG S4 down the road?/ who knows heck this maxx hd is smokin' good for a while


    Axem get rid of the Sandisk I bet your problems go with it
  5. JesseMoore62
    Offline

    JesseMoore62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    SanDisk Is the worst? How and why are they so horrible? And what is the suggestion for an alternative??
  6. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Jesse I deal with expensive sound equipment and were told never install a sandisk of any kind because of all the problems. There just funky junk
    My own personal would be Samsung or mostly Transend if I can find a buy on them
  7. anonymous-x
    Offline

    anonymous-x New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Save your money & use the Class 4 or 6 depending upon the the amount of pictures you have. Speed is for read & write, I'll be back w/a place that will better explain it to you. I use 4's & my speed is OK & I save money doing it.
  8. DoubleTapp89
    Offline

    DoubleTapp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA - Kentucky
    I know this is a little off subject about what you all are discussing. But I have the first SD card that came with my OG droid into my RAZR HD and it seems to be working fine. But I realized that I can't find out how to move apps to the SD card, it doesn't show an option like that other droids I've had. Is it because of my SD card being old and out of class? It's a class 2 16 GB Sandisk.
  9. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Im a little confused... Moto says only up to 32 GB external, so why even try 64 GB and expect no errors?

    I dunno, I dont get it. I would understand if it was a setting one can make to override this and all is well, but from the thread, this seems to be A)Unstable and B)Frustrating.
  10. gottcha
    Offline

    gottcha New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    32 gig PNY class 10 is working great so far. I have had it for about three days since my scan disk card failed me and I lost everything.
  11. tech_head
    Offline

    tech_head Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Hemisphere
    64GB Sandisk in my HD working fine.
  12. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    For now.... :p

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  13. Jlock
    Offline

    Jlock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't Backup to SD Card in Droid Razr Maxx HD

    Installed 32GB SD card in my Razr Maxx HD. The card is seated correctly, and the screen read, "readying SD card" when I turned the phone on. Also, the Files app showed "Lost.dir" 0 mg as only file on SD card (don't know what that is). Tried to backup data from Go Contacts Ex to Sd card (options were to choose internal storage or SD card and I chose SD), but did not do it, even though the app said it was successful - but the backup was in internal storage, not SD card! Tried another app just to make sure the problem wasn't Go Contacts EX, but to no avail. Any help here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)
  14. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
  15. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    and lots wondered why I said stay away from Sandisk
  16. topjimmy
    Offline

    topjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Georgia
    Just put my 64GB SANDISK class 10 in. Formatted card and it is working fine. Will test for a few weeks and update.

    ForumRunner_20130518_150130.png
  17. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
  18. topjimmy
    Offline

    topjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Georgia
    Well I have always used Sandisk in everything I own and have yet to have any issues with them.
  19. alafferty82081
    Offline

    alafferty82081 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    west jefferson n.c
    i have a sandisk ultra class 10 32g and works flawless, it seems to me that people who have problems with sd is more related to software bugs.....
  20. MattsMaxx
    Offline

    MattsMaxx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, oh
    I apologize if this has been covered already, but i've posted on other threads and haven't gotten any replies yet. This issue has been frustrating me to no end. I have the regular Maxx, which came with a 16 gb class 4 Kingston card. I decided to upgrade a couple months ago to a 32 gb because I was running short on space. I never had a problem with the 16, nor do i now. I bought a Kingston 32 gb class 4 card and it is very finicky. I can put data on it by using the adapter in my card slot on my PC with no problem, but after I put it on the phone, things disappear and the phone won't even let me delete things a lot of the time. I have been trying to find a straight answer on compatibility, but apparently that doesn't exist. At least not, short of calling verizon and/or motorola. Based on what I've been reading on this thread, i'm wondering if its a class issue. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Search tags for this page
droid razr hd sd card
,

droid razr maxx hd 64gb micro sd

,
droid razr maxx hd micro sd
,
droid razr maxx hd micro sd card
,
droid razr maxx hd sd card
,

droid razr maxx hd sd card slot

,
micro sd card for droid razr maxx hd
,
razr hd sd card
,
razr maxx hd 64gb sd
,
razr maxx hd micro sd card
,

razr maxx hd sd card

,
sd card for razr maxx hd