Market Force Closing

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by jimmiet, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. jimmiet

    jimmiet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I switched to Sapphire and I am very pleased I did. AWESOME JOB GUYS!!! Just have 1 problem. At first I wasn't seeing all my paid apps, so I went with the market hack. Now whenever I go in the market it FC shortly after I download something. Is there a way to uninstall and get back to the original (pre-hack)? TIA -- jimmiet
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2010
  2. 52brandon

    52brandon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    did you install the market fix?
     
  3. jimmiet

    jimmiet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    At first I didn't and it worked fine until I realized I wasn't seeing all my paid apps, so I then applied the cvpc's market hack and that's when the problems started.
     
  4. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    I believe the market fix is just some changes to build.prop, so you should be able to grab the one from the system install file and push it back. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, I haven't pulled apart the market hack to see what it does.
     
  5. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    if the fix is an .apk, I would say reinstall gapps.
     
  6. jimmiet

    jimmiet Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, working so far. Thanks for ur help!
     
  7. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Happy to help, glad it worked. :)
     
  8. cvpcs

    cvpcs Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the market fix is nothing but a replacement build.prop file
     
  9. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    so what's the point of the market hack then if the market in the system install file is good? or did i miss something... :icon_eek:
     
  10. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    The problem for some folks is that certain DRM apps are not showing up in the market on 2.2 builds. The market "hack" is simply a replacement build.prop that fools the market into thinking you are running eclair (ESE81), and those apps should show up. However, with the hack you may lose out on 2.2 only apps like Flash because, again, the market thinks you're running 2.1 (although some claim they can see the flash beta even after applying the hack).

    This hack should become unnecessary quite soon when a valid 2.2 fingerprint for droid comes about as the official OTA looms closer.

    edit: there's a (probably better) explanation of the hack from cvpcs on the 0.8.4 release page.
     
  11. white_ash143

    white_ash143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium includes market links when you make backups. Market sync shouldn't be relied upon anyways. It's wishy-washy. Use a backup app that saves market info as well as the apk's. Titanium restored my apps nicely (with data, no issues) and paid apps show up in market.
     
  12. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    problem is, i can't install titanium until i fix the market :)
     
  13. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    that's odd. TB installed fine for me on auto-sync.
     
  14. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    yeah the market just keeps force-closing as it's trying to resync with google - some have installed, but TB hasn't
     
  15. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    ok, so it FC'd its way to reinstalling everything that google had synced, and it appears to install something now if i try, but it FC's every time it's done...

    should i try the market hack again?
     
Search tags for this page

android apps keep force closing motorola triumph

,

how to fix market force close terminal

,

motorola triumph, contacts, force close