1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market Force Close with 1.1.0

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by kevev99, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. kevev99
    Offline

    kevev99 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hatboro, PA
    Hi All,

    I finally upgraded to 1.1.0 today, prior to 1.1.1 being released. Did the usual:

    • Full nandroid backup
    • Factory reset
    • Install ROM
    • Install Gapps
    • Install kernel
    • Install theme
    • Reboot

    My problem is that the Android Market is constantly requiring a Force Close. I download an app, it installs, and then the Market Force Closes. It does this basically after every app goes through this process. This has happened with the stock kernel (7x25-800 SV) as well as 2 other kernels (7x125-1000 LV and 7x-250-1000 SV). On 1.0.0 I ran 7x-125-1000LV with no issues like this. Thoughts on how to fix?
  2. Zargon
    Offline

    Zargon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem. I just updated to 1.1.1 and now it is gone. I am running 7x-125-1000LV with the Incognito theme.
  3. kevev99
    Offline

    kevev99 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hatboro, PA
    Did you do a full blown factory wipe and install or did you just install 1.1.1, gapps, the kernel, and theme again. I'm figuring I may just have to do the whole thing over again. I spent about an hour earlier today getting the whole thing done. Guess another hour is in order (to re-install apps, etc)?
  4. Zargon
    Offline

    Zargon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a full wipe. I don't know if that was necessary or not, but it works now so I'm happy.
  5. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Try just installing rom and kernel. Let things load (restore of apps and such). Then load the theme.
  6. kevev99
    Offline

    kevev99 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hatboro, PA
    All fixed. Did the ROM and Gapps then rebooted. The installed kernel and theme. All is good. Minor issue with the Gmail app, but did a restore using Titanium Backup and am good to go.