Main menu < ADD> not working

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by dunetigger, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. dunetigger

    dunetigger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I try to add a widget by going to the menu, then add but the add button does not work it is greyed out, (not dark and has not activity) why? any help is welcome and appreciated.
    Frank
     
  2. baniels

    baniels Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    52556
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the screen have empty space, or is it already completely filled with icons and widgets?
     
  3. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    .......................................
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2010
  4. Sweettooth

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +11
    Like they said you probably don't have enough room to accommodate the widget's size. Most of the widgets take up four icon spaces across or in a box shape so you just have to rearrange your icons/current widgets.
     
  5. dunetigger

    dunetigger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks all. I moved one to another screen and then I was abel to add. it sux being a newbie to this Droid Nation.
    Frank
     
Search tags for this page

what is causing memu button to not work on droid3