1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

LTE switch

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by furbymac, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. furbymac
    Offline

    furbymac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Has any one found a good on off widget for lte

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2011
  2. jguinn2005
    Offline

    jguinn2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not yet. There was a post in an unrelated thread about this yesterday. It'll come eventually. Just not here yet ... at least that I've found

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  3. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    There is a Power Control Plus widget in the market. It says you can toggle from 3g/4g. I am using it for other toggles, but I am uncertain if it is working like it should for CDMA or CDMA/LTE. You can give it a try...maybe you'll have a better outcome than I am having.
  4. furbymac
    Offline

    furbymac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    unfortunately the power control plus only controls wimax on the evo :(
  5. fatrick007
    Offline

    fatrick007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have had my Razr for a little over a week. started yesterday dropping 4g 3g signal for about 5 minutes. Does anyone know what might be the cause of this?
  6. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    There are a number of threads on in this forum on this...check them out...loss data connection etc.
  7. eric.scheman
    Offline

    eric.scheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found a bunch but their all for the stupid evo
  8. lisalisa13
    Offline

    lisalisa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the market there is a free app called LTE switch, works great!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. eric.scheman
    Offline

    eric.scheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I made the same shortcut on my screen already. I wish we could just use a widget for one click for on and off. The evo has them
  10. todroid
    Offline

    todroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Contacted the developer behind the SwitchPro widget suite. He said he would "try to achieve that function".

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

how to turn on my 4g lte on droid razr hd