"Low on space"

ambrown

Reaction score
So I've been battling this issue off and on for the past three months or so. My phone keeps getting a persistent "low on space" notification and sometimes it won't even let me access my messages without deleting something.

The weird thing is that I have more than enough room and recently upgraded to a 16 GB card so nearly all my apps were moved over anyway.

Also I read somewhere that deleting facebook data did the trick and it did for a while but not even that works now. Any thoughts?

Sent from my Droid Incredible on 2.3.4 using the DroidForums app

Bauce

Reaction score
I've had the same problem a lot the last two days. Saw some people saying I should delete messages, uninstall updates to google apps. Solved the problem temporarily, but the notification just comes back. DINC 2.3.4

OP
ambrown

ambrown

Reaction score
It's so maddening, I seriously want to throw my phone against the wall. I just deleted 700 MB in pictures and videos after backing up to my computer, and the d*mn message is back. It makes it so I can't even use ANY apps. Everything force closes as long as that message is there. I've moved every app I can to the SD card, I delete all the apps caches every day...my phone says I have plenty of storage, so why won't this go away?

Everything I've looked up always points to doing a factory reset, but that's just ridiculous. There has to be a better way. Besides the d*mn message will likely reappear after doing the reset anyway.

HTC, you need to fix this...its unacceptable. It's enough to make me promise myself to never buy an HTC phone again. Which is a shame since everything else seems to work fine.

Quertyman

Reaction score
That same problem happened to me but not so drastically. Thank God I got the droid 3. BEST PHONE EVER

sent from my beast DROID 3

OP
ambrown

ambrown

Reaction score