Lost tethering

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by jasonD, Jul 30, 2011.

  1. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i tried tethering today and all it would do is go to the verizon tethering website, offering their fee tethering services. Im rooted, using the wireless tethering app, on the 2 part tbh gingerbread. I have recently gone over 5 gigs this month on data but im on the unlimited package. Why would this do this and do u think this might go away at the start of my billing cycle? Has this happened to anyone else?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. littlerick

    littlerick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it means you gotta pay now. its unlimited to your device not to all devices. read the tos that you signed.
     
  3. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Do you have the tether patch installed?

    CM74DX
     
  4. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, But why did this happen? Why now?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont think i have the patch. Where do i find that and what does it do? Is it specifically for the wireless tethering app that i have?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Check your PM

    CM74DX
     
  7. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thx. I will have to give this a try when i get home to see this worked. I will let you know. Also one other question, i noticed that when i am running on this gingerbread and i am tethering it has a new icon that wants to configure a wireless thether hotspot. Is this on all gingerbreads or just the rooted version? Im not sure if this goes verizon or not.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. DXMAN

    DXMAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could i get that PM too...

    Thanks!
     
  9. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great! Thx

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. barski

    barski Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never installed any patch. Just download barnacle wifi tether from the market, set it up and i have no problems.
     
  11. jasonD

    jasonD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    @dxman - sent.



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    How do you get this to work?
     
  13. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cuz your a criminal.
     
  14. ghost56

    ghost56 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use 3gigs on my tethering everyday on my computer and ps3. They don't offer any internet services at all were I live does that make me a criminal

    Sent from my DROIDX2 using DroidForums
     
  15. Rocko

    Rocko Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it does. Breaker of contracts. Heathen:icon_cussing:!
     
Search tags for this page

motorola tether gone after update

,

tethering missing on gingerbread

,

will i lose tethering android on verizon