Looks like droid 2 gets a better processor than we thought!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by chron12, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. chron12

    chron12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to a commercial script the droid 2 will be getting a 1ghz processor! So don't worry people thinking its only 750ghz! Not sure what kind of processor it is yet but should be fast. Theirs also exciting news on the droid x!

    www.androidcentral.com/droid-2-has-1ghz-processor-according-commercial-script
     
  2. Papermill

    Papermill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, 750ghz is larger than 1ghz.
     
  3. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    And you joined to post that? :welcome:
     
  4. bishoy

    bishoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    :welcome: to the forum Papermill (mmmmm the smell of money:D)
     
  6. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    All kind of new info just popped up: some commercial slides for the Droid 2 and X, a new app called EyeconTroller....

    Its getting close ppl....
     
  8. machineheadg2r

    machineheadg2r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Eyecon looks hot but my damn wifi isnt working on froyo lol
     
  9. dmartins

    dmartins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you added the Wifi kernel fix?
    For instructions read my guide.

    I just wish the new droid would have a keyboard similar to the original.
    Oh well I don't plan on upgrading for a good while.
     
  10. CrusoeCale

    CrusoeCale Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Evans, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, Mr. T had to take a break from hacking the World of Warcraft, so he decided to hack Droid Forums.
     
  11. korp

    korp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love a 750GHz processor phone .... that thing would fly especially if you overclock it.

    It better be a snapdragon or they can keep it.
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    U serious? Hmmmmm lol
     
  13. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you mean 750mhz. You can't even find a desktop with 750ghz :icon_eek:
    Droid runs stable at 1.2ghz.....
     
  14. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You obviously don't know anything about these CPUs or you wouldn't say that. The 750mhz OMAP 3630 has benchmarks equal to or better than the snapdragon clocked at 1ghz. It also has a better gpu then the snapdragon. Battery life should be better. Care to recant your uninformed statement?

    If you want a snapdragon, get a phone from HTC. Motorola has said they won't be using them.
     
  15. dwagner88

    dwagner88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh? Why the hell would you want that? It's been widely panned and is considered one of the worst parts of the current phone.