Liberty rom and update

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by brialona, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. brialona

    brialona New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi i am new here.

    i just installed the liberty rom onto my droid bionic but what would happen if there was an update by verizon?

    thanks!
     
  2. thejacked1

    thejacked1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    In short, you'd be hosed. Just dont! Read the forums and see the correct way to go about it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
    #2 thejacked1, Oct 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2011
  3. brialona

    brialona New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can i just do the forever root on my liberty rom? or will i have to go to stock root and do it there?
     
  4. thejacked1

    thejacked1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    U can, but to update to 893 the system will be looking for the stock recovery ..not cwm (as I understand it) that's why you'll need to revert first.