Solved Lg Lucid was working

Discussion in 'LG Lucid 2' started by Tony F, Aug 9, 2014.

  1. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    then i rebooted it cuz my data was not working on 4g but it wouldn't turn on it shows lg logo then has a grey bar in middle and goes black PLEASE HELP i really need my data on my phone thousands of priceless pic with my gf
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2014
  2. popcenator
    Offline

    popcenator Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Sounds like a screen failure. Let it sit for about 10 minutes and try and turn it on. I know that's become a somewhat common problem on the G2, so the lucid 2 may also have the issue.

    on the move..
  3. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    did not work
  4. popcenator
    Offline

    popcenator Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    It doesn't have an SD card does it? Did you have Google back up your photos through the G+ app? If you can't get it to boot and it doesn't have an SD card I don't know if there's anything can do.

    on the move..
  5. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just tried factory reset event that dosnt work
  6. popcenator
    Offline

    popcenator Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Is the phone booting then?

    on the move..
  7. cr6
    Offline

    cr6 DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    469
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Welcome to the forumTony!
    If you didn't have your photos saved to an external sd card, the factory reset would have wiped out your photos. If you DID have them saved to an external sd card you could try taking the card out of your phone and putting it into another device or a card reader to save to your pc or the cloud. Good luck!

    tap'n on my S5
  8. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    all on internal sadly
  9. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i do have a backup of /system /data /persist and /persist-lg
  10. Tony F
    Offline

    Tony F New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I managed to mount the phone in kali linux but its read only :(