1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Launcherpro and main launcher

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by spdivr1122, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. spdivr1122
    Offline

    spdivr1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    Ok so i use launcherpro, but sometimes I get tired of it, so I might wanna use the default launcher. I downloaded home switcher so I could switch between them. When I set the default as the default, if I press the home button it'll still go back to launcherpro. Does anyone else have this problem and or have a solution?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  2. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    from your homescreen hit menu<settings<applications<manage applications<select launcher pro<clear defaults. done! :)
  3. spdivr1122
    Offline

    spdivr1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    Well I know you can do that too but I thought home switcher would let me just change it there. Oh well

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. LT*
    Offline

    LT* New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You would think this would work, but on my wife's D2, the default setting is grayed out when LP is installed. The only way to get back to the main launcher with the home button is to uninstall LP altogether.
  5. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home switcher stopped working w/Android 2.2...didn't work on the D1 w/2.2 either. Too bad, it is a very useful app.
  6. doctordoctor
    Offline

    doctordoctor New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    erie, Pa sniffle sniffle
    yeah home switcher is worthless for this problem. Huskerkate has the answer!!!! husker you're a BEAST of knowledge on these forums. What do you do all day?
  7. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    in theory, i'm a lawyer, supposedly working on cases. in reality, i have an all-consuming addiction... ;)