Launcher Pro and the Droid X

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by huskur, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    OK. I have searched everywhere but this question is specific and there is no complete answer.

    Heres the deal. I upgraded to the droid X from a D1. Laucher pro was installed on the D1. Well, when i signed into my gmail account on the X during activation all my apps loaded from the "cloud" and Launcher pro also installed.

    here is my queston: If i remove launcher pro will i just go back to the default launcher? I would like to try out the original launcher on the X for comparison reasons but i don't want to create any problems either.

    Sounds like a dumb question but as my dad always said "the only dumb question is the one you don't ask"

    Thanks
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually you can just go to settings then applications and then manage applications and then find launcher pro and choose to clear defaults. Then when you press the home button you can choose your default launcher again.

    But yea if you remove LP it will go back to stock.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Moved to the X general discussion section
     
  4. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    "clear defaults" is greyed out......
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sucks. Then the easiest thing to do is remove it or download home switcher for froyo.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  6. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    +1 for this ^^^

    When I downloaded LPP a few days ago, the Dev actually has a small "blurb" suggesting to do this on his Market Page...