1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Laptop not recognizing SD card when I connect

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by vaisforlovers, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. vaisforlovers
    Offline

    vaisforlovers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamilton TX
    :icon_ banana:I keep getting an error when trying to start a new thread, It keeps saying the message I have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message by at least 10 characters. Does anyone know what this is about? I have been trying to post for a week!:icon_ devil:
    My laptop is not recognizing my SD card. I get the USB connected in the Notifications but when I try to mount it I get the error Can't find SD card.
    Help.
    Thanks
    Joanne
  2. texasPI
    Offline

    texasPI New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    Its mean just that. Your message has to be 10 characters long. Even though your thread title may say it all, you still need to enter something in the message body. Also, is that your real phone number on your profile? If it is you may want to remove it.
  3. vaisforlovers
    Offline

    vaisforlovers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamilton TX
    Found out what the error was all about in case someone else

    The error is coming from NoScript in Firefox. I wasn't allowing scripts globally on the Droid forum. And that was giving me the error and not allowing me to post. Crazy:mad:
    Joanne
  4. tuarus
    Offline

    tuarus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    R u connecting ur card directly to ur laptop? If so, alot of card readers don't work for HighCapacity cards. You'll need to use ur phone to connect to the laptop.
  5. texasPI
    Offline

    texasPI New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    Gotcha, I wasn't having any problems with Firefox so didn't know it was an issue.
  6. vaisforlovers
    Offline

    vaisforlovers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamilton TX
    Can't find where to edit my profile

    Sorry I have searched but I can't find out how to remove my phone number.
  7. vaisforlovers
    Offline

    vaisforlovers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamilton TX
    Once again I didn't search

    Sorry I just didn't search enough. I removed my phone number. Thanks for seeing that for me.
    Joanne
Search tags for this page
how connect sd card to laptop
,

laptop not recognising sd card

,
sd card not recognised by laptop
,
sd card not recognized in laptop
,
sd card not recognized laptop