KIN3TX for 902

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by xdaxdb, Apr 13, 2012.

  1. xdaxdb

    xdaxdb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems like the battery is lasting longer... I can't say for sure. Also it seems like the phone transitions from WiFi to 4g to 3g etc quicker than it used to, but again I have no way to tell for certain. One thing that is a fact. after going to .902 I noticed that the phone shuts off WiFi and switches to CDMA/LTE only, when you pick the phone up it turns WiFi back on. There isn't much of a delay and it hasn't been a problem and its probably saving me a lot of power. I don't remember it doing that before I just remember WiFi being on all the time.
     
  2. Sadahiro

    Sadahiro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats good. I finally am on .904 now. Im glad to hear the wifi and data hand off is better. Thats one thing I was getting tired of.
     
  3. Sadahiro

    Sadahiro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woooooo im finally done!!!! I had bricked my phone last night kinda. But now I have Hon3ySc3am theme, .904, downloaded a bunch of apk's (ICS go launcher locker etc.) and im lovin it!
     
  4. Sadahiro

    Sadahiro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    One thing I noticed was that I cant use my Yahoo Mail anymore. Now i have to download the app. I loved using that thing. I really dont know why it wont connect. Maybe because it needs the blur to work but I remember always using it before
     
  5. krazienluv10

    krazienluv10 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    gosh it reverted back to 894...
     
  6. Lownignitus

    Lownignitus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not that 904 got rid of safestrap(it should be in your app drawer) it just broke its connection/permissions to run the custom recovery. Just reinstall safestrap recovery and everything will be like before you updated. Same rom on unsafe.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. xdaxdb

    xdaxdb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It didn't revert to 894, because if it did then my axi0m wouldn't run but that rom runs just fine.
     
  8. Sadahiro

    Sadahiro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I forgot all the correct terminology but basically when you go into about phones, after you flash the rom, that part isnt what it really is. I think it was because its built off the .894 base so that's why it says that. What ever update you were on before you flashed it, so .902 or .904 for example, that's what you still have.
     
  9. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Basically, you are on a .894 based ROM running a .902 based kernel and baseband. All the numbers .894/.902/.904/etc refer to are a specific compile of the entire system. It's the number of the update package as a whole.
     
  10. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    #22 deduct, May 11, 2012
    Last edited: May 11, 2012
  11. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    So I am guessing you have to be on. 902 to run kin3tx. I am on 904 and after flashing it I get stuck right after I touch android to begin. I might fxz. Back to 902 tonight.
     
  12. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    I went back to 902 and still had the problem. Found out I was trying to flash the older kin3tx. Thanks to timmy10shoes for helping me realize my mistake. Running kin3tx now. Ics theme and couldn't be happier. Thanks timmy!
     
Search tags for this page

kin3tx droid bionic

,

th3ory kin3tx bionic