Issue with clockwork recovery d2g

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by slimpirudude, Jul 29, 2011.

  1. slimpirudude

    slimpirudude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, I been trying to create a nandroid but when it gets to backing up data, it always freezes up! Can anyone please help????

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
    #1 slimpirudude, Jul 29, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2011
  2. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have enough free space on the microSD card?
     
  3. slimpirudude

    slimpirudude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I made sure I do, actually deleted old backups so could. Tried it numerous times, still same thing. .

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd try reinstalling Droid 2 Recovery Bootstrap. Also, is the card itself fine? Have you tried with another one?

    I haven't encountered such behaviour yet. It might, however, be caused by some filesystem issue?.. On which stage of the backup does it freeze?
     
  5. slimpirudude

    slimpirudude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It always freezes same part of the backup. After I click backup, it says I have like a gig of free space. Next it backs up all "system". After system it says backing up data and it will have things such as suchnsuch-1.apk ect as it is backing them up then it will freeze on one and never continue. Its weird, has always done this occasionly (on numberous roms), leading to a battery pull retry and successful. But lately I can't get it to work even once...really frustrating because need to make nandroid in order to try some modding to speed up phone (scripts ect).

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  6. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it freeze on a certain file, or just randomly?

    I'd say it indeed looks like a problem with the SD card, though.
     
  7. NiceGuysFinishLast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you by chance using a 32GB SD card? It's a known fact that CWR doesn't like them.