Is this the official place for the Liberty ROM?

1dtms

Reaction score
Hi,
im new to android (got my droid X last week) and interested in a pure AOSP rom. I was reading around and found liberty to be one of the closest I could get to true AOSP (along side with rubix and fission). While all of them had good review I picked this over the others because of the no throttle mod. Im currently using System Version 2.3.340.MB810 and Android Version 2.2.1

Anyways im trying to find the most current liberty rom (for my current version), and if any new updates are out I would like to know

Is this the official place where updates and new liberty files will be posted to?

thanks for your time

kilahimm

Reaction score
You can find information on the current public release here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx/145479-rom-liberty-gingerbread-v0-4-return-eagle.html If you're interested in accessing the most up to date version of Liberty you'll need to buy the Donate Liberty Toolbox. If you're the more patient type you can download the standard Liberty Toolbox which provides access to a version of Liberty open to the public (I think currently one version behind). That said, Team Liberty has said that final releases will be made available to all.

Reaction score
In short, the answer is yes. The latest Liberty ROM, when it is finished, is posted here (at least historically. Not sure if it's going to go Toolbox-only this time or not.) If you buy the Donate version, you get beta/nightly builds. If you don't, you can still install the latest "release" version.

cjriddle22

Reaction score