Is the droid maxx to see lollipop??

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
I thought I saw that it was supposed to get some form of lollipop.. But I've yet to see anything ...the droid maxx section in the moto owners forum didn't seem too lively...but the last I checked was a few months back??

So what's going on maxx owners? How are your devices running? Are you looking to the new droids that should drop soon? The recently shown motox ? Going somewhere else?? Stepping into a turbo??

bubbanbrenda

Reaction score
I'm no expert but I chose the Maxx over the Turbo because all the forum rumors said it wasn't on the Lollipoop list. I didn't want it when I just thought it was going to be problematic. Now that I know it is I'm positive that I don't. If you read all the forums of the phones that do have it it is still more problematic than I care for. Don't get me wrong it's going to be a pretty good system someday, but by then everyone will be wanting the next big thing that is being released way before the proper R&D is done. As long as being first is more important than being best the world is going to be full of products like Lollipoop.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro
It is still on the list to receive Lollipop. I am assuming 5.1 like the Moto X. I had figured we would see it be now, but then Moto halted the testing on the AT&T Moto X. I think that put the breaks on any work in the Verizon Moto X and the Maxx, while they work the bugs out if the AT&T Moto X. I think we will see 5.1 as soon as the Moto X update rolls out to the Verizon & AT&T models. I am happy that the Droid Maxx page onnthr Moto Forum has not blown up with rants and complaints so far. Nice and quiet means the phone is running smooth as butter. Mine is still running great. I have that itch for a new phone (Turbo), but am not in a rush....this phone still rocks.