1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Installing Custom roms

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by sku619, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. sku619
    Offline

    sku619 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know how to install a custom rom onto the milestone?
  2. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    using the search button is your friend ,,,


    atm there is no way of installing real roms , tho if youhave root you can apply nandroid backups or other so called roms that are nto really roms liek the pulsar rom .
  3. sku619
    Offline

    sku619 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yer i have rooted my milestone but do you have guide on how to install a rom like pulsar?
  4. theXeffect
    Offline

    theXeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    i noe download the file n unzip n copy everything to ur sd....turn off ur phone press power n cam......a do a wipe cache partition.... n apply update.zip....reboot n it should work....(must be 2.0.1 to make it work)
  5. sku619
    Offline

    sku619 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have u got the file to download? plz
  6. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Sorry bro :(

    I know this completely sucks. But the Milestone is completely locked up. Meaning you cannot flash custom ROMs at all....I know this for a fact man...
  7. landroid
    Offline

    landroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page
costom rom motorola a885
,
how to flash rom onto motorola milestone 2
,
how to install a custom rom on motorola milestone
,
how to install new rom onto droid
,

install custom rom