Incredible screen won't turn on

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by Shachren, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys,

    My droid's screen will not turn on at all. The rest of the phone functions apparently, but the screen just says no. If anyone (im looking at you, rescue squad) can help me, it'd be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. smtom

    smtom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    You just flash a different kernel?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  3. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, didn't do a thing to it. Unrooted and the screen basically said "no."
     
  4. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Has it gotten wet? Check the strip inside the battery cover.
     
  5. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, never got wet.
     
  6. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    So u say the phone works, how so? What exactly does the screen say?
     
  7. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It recieves phone calls, and makes notification sounds and vibrates and everything. I went through the HBOOT downgrade process to 2.1 with the PB31IMG.img process and the only thing that doesnt work is the screen.
     
  8. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Damn. How long have you had the phone?
     
  9. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    since december.
     
  10. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Hmmm. You might still be under warranty. It seems like a hardware issue. Pull the battery and leave it out a few minutes.
     
  11. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ill give it a try. 10 minutes or so?
     
  12. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    No. Just a couple minutes
     
  13. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    that didnt do it
     
  14. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    If you point a flashlight at the screen, can you see anything in the screen?
     
  15. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, i used the LED on my iPhone. Yes, i have an iphone.
     
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 2 screen won't turn on
,
droid incredible 2 screen wont turn on
,

droid incredible screen won't turn on

,

droid incredible screen wont turn on

,
droid incredible won't turn on
,
htc droid incredible screen won't turn on
,
htc incredible 2 screen won't come on
,
htc incredible 2 screen wont turn on
,

htc incredible screen won't turn on

,
incredible 2 won't turn on