ics text problem

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by Alexis_88, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. Alexis_88
    Offline

    Alexis_88 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kissimmee, Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Finally I got the update to work but now in the text messaging the time stamp is off... is anyone else having this problem?
  2. Benton
    Offline

    Benton Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Time stamp works on my SMS. Are you using the stock app or other?
  3. Alexis_88
    Offline

    Alexis_88 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kissimmee, Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stock app... when I send out messages the time is correct but when I receive messages it says its 5 in the morning... and I check the time settings and everything is correct.
  4. Benton
    Offline

    Benton Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My settings in Date and Time are for Automatic date and time and Automatic time zone.
  5. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    ive had this happen on past phones, a reset will fix otherwise get the smstime fix app, the real issue is that a tower that your connecting to has a time set issue
  6. Alexis_88
    Offline

    Alexis_88 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kissimmee, Florida
    Ratings:
    +0

    I tried the app and it's still messed up it doesn't work it works sometimes and sometimes it doesn't and I really don't want to do a factory reset is there any other way to fix this?
  7. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    did u go into the app and override it so that it uses the phones time? thats the key to making it work correctly
  8. Alexis_88
    Offline

    Alexis_88 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kissimmee, Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes I tried that and it still doesn't work but if I do a factory reset will I have Ics still?
Search tags for this page

android ics garbled text