ics and switching from 3g to 4g manually

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by xtor, Jun 16, 2012.

  1. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    From what I've seen ics has no way to manually switch from 4g to 3g?, if this is the case there will alot of problems, i use 3g to save batt when at work on my razr, hopefully someone will make a app for this, if there isn't one already
     
  2. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,745
    Likes Received:
    319
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Ratings:
    +334
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Have you tried any of the apps in the Play Store for switching between LTE and 3G?
     
  3. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    No but i will if its not in the ics build, when we finally get it
     
  4. 4low4fun

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I don't have the ability on the latest leak for the D4. None of the widget apps do anything to help either... or at least not that I've found.
     
  5. dangerous

    dangerous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would be nice to disable 4G. my battery really sux on ICS
     
  6. yzonker

    yzonker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. dangerous

    dangerous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    easier to Just use the LTE Switch for Thunderbolt in the market
     
  8. monkeydog

    monkeydog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yup, here's a link to it: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.andirc.lteonfoff

    J
    ust follow the directions and it works like a charm. Since setting the normal menu to "Global" still connects to 4G for me, the menu that this app shortcuts to is a life saver.
     
  9. alcamedes

    alcamedes Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Download power controls, you will love it!!! It puts the notifications up top like a custom rom would do, alows for all kind of nice shortcuts to 3g, 4glte, wi fi, hotspot and so on, its free and i had it on GB and it works really nice on ICS, you will thank me for this, its my best app!!!!
     
  10. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,584
    Likes Received:
    1,313
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,404
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Moving to the ics forum.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  11. 4low4fun

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Does not work with ics
     
  12. djspy

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    I installed this nad it does not let me switch to 3G only. The thunderbolt app does.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr switch to 3g

,
how to change 3g to 4g
,
how to change from 3g to 4g
,

how to change from 4g to 3g on droid razr

,

how to switch droid razr to 3g

,

how to switch from 3g to 4g on droid razr

,
how to switch from 4g to 3g
,

how to switch to 3g on droid razr

,

how to switch to 3g on ics

,
switch to 3g on ics