Wifi/3G/4G and ICS

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by cece5702, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Before I received ICS my Wifi would automatically kick in when I get home from work and when I pull out of my drive way it would switch over to 3G or 4G, now with this new ICS is seems like I have to keep manually going into data usage and changing it over. Does anyone know how to fix this with the new ICS. Its a pain having to do it manually when under GB it worked perfectly. Ugh.....
  2. MaxxHeadroom
    Offline

    MaxxHeadroom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is working fine. I left the house last night and as soon as I got out of range the 4g kicked in. Came back home and the Wifi kicked back on.
  3. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is your Wifi set to "On' all the time automatically? Before I left out of the house my wifi was on and working fine. When I got down the road, my wifi was still on and I had to go in and turn it off manually before 4G would kick in. What are you settings if you dont mind me asking?
  4. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,428
    Likes Received:
    208
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Yeah my WIFI is working better since the update. Before it would still be connected to the mobile network with WIFI, now it seems when WIFI is connected my mobile connection is always off like it should be.
  5. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,384
    Likes Received:
    637
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Guys, questions about ics belong in the ics forum... we will let you know when that changes :) Thanx.. I'm moving this to the ics forum :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  6. MaxxHeadroom
    Offline

    MaxxHeadroom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually I just have it turned on constantly from my power settings bar. I haven't had to toggle it off to get my 4g to kick on. It's been doing it just fine by itself. I did however do a Factory Reset on my phone as to avoid any conflicts so I don't know if maybe that is why mine is working properly.
  7. scoob5150
    Offline

    scoob5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using Smart Actions? I had to delete my smart actions and set them up again after the upgrade to get it to work correctly.
  8. MaxxHeadroom
    Offline

    MaxxHeadroom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I am not using any smart actions at all.
Search tags for this page

3g not working on droid razr#gsc.tab

,

android 4.2 proxy setup wifi

,

does 4g turn off when connected to wifi

,

droid maxx auto switch for 4g to 3g

,

droid razr maxx hd keeps getting kicked off wifi

,

droid razr maxx will change from wifi to 3g

,

droid ultra turn 4g off

,

how to turn off 3g on a max razor max

,

how to turn off 3g on a max razr maxx

,

how to use wifi and 4g together droid razr

,

ics 3g and wifi

,

ics wifi to 3g auto

,

my droid gets kicked off wifi