I Think I Bricked it Switching over!

Discussion in 'Koush' started by xxnonamexx, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My friend went from UD 9 to Cyan using the ROm Manager and the phone did all of the neccessary updated came to the MOTO screen turned off and now it won't turn on. WTF. What do I need to do now to get this working. Thanks
     
  2. silkchaos

    silkchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it come up to the "M"?
     
  3. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It just came up with M been sittting there for some time I have it plugged in per USB since battery was a little low. Now its all blacked out again.
     
  4. silkchaos

    silkchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My experience is that it won't charge when it is still in the boot loader. You may want to boot to the recovery console (Turn off, hold down "X" turn on - when it comes to the recovery screen let go of x) and load your back up - then try it again in case something went wrong.

    Do you know if a wipe was done of the data and cache?
     
  5. silkchaos

    silkchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, if you have another droid handy (like yours), try swapping batteries - as yours probably has more of a charge right now.
     
  6. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I swapped the batteries now still MOTO logo
     
  7. Erron

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    You arent bricked if u have the moto logo.

    If you absolutely can't get back to the sprecovery, restore using sbf.
     
  8. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to get into the recovery console and I selected restore recovery Fingers crossed. What is the easiest thing to select so many options. I selected the last backup now its at MOTO screen.
     
  9. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's BACK WOOHOOO
     
  10. Sam

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    good job ;) so all is well?
     
  11. silkchaos

    silkchaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry to vanish on you like that - got called to a meeting, glad to hear its all set!
     
  12. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes all is well thanks