How to set Helix launcher as default

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by bananazx, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. bananazx

    bananazx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I first installed it, I could set it as a default. But after clearing the default and setting the default as aHome, I can't get it back.

    I looked all the menus I could see but no luck.

    How can I set Helix launcher as default?

    I have a unrooted 2.0.1.
     
  2. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Open helix launcher and set it as default. Or uninstall and and install it again and when it asks you which default you want to use, select helix.
     
  3. HermitObserver

    HermitObserver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    menu>settings>applications>manage applications>aHome>clear defaults. Then hit the home button and it should ask you which one you want to use. :)
     
  4. bananazx

    bananazx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldn't see aHome under application. I uninstalled and installed Helix several times with no luck.
    I ended up hard resetting my Droid. Problem gone for now. :)
    Thanks for the advices anyway.
     
  5. Eric Sorensen

    Eric Sorensen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem - I cant get the home screen choice to pop up. I had Helix in V2.0, then chose the original as default. Now with V2.1, I can't get it re-installed and working

    How do you do a hard reset, and what do you lose by doing that?

    Thanks
     
  6. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    No need to reset. Just download the app Home Switcher and you can choose to use default or Helix as you wish.
     
  7. Eric Sorensen

    Eric Sorensen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!890
     
Search tags for this page
android set default launcher programmably
,

android set default launcher programmatically

,
android set default launcher rezound