How does newbie to Verizon get a better retail deal on TB?

atwnsw

Reaction score
I have never had cell phones with Verizon and am looking to jump on the band wagon for 2 TB and the 1400 Minute Family Plan along w/ unlimited Data. Since I want to make sure that I like the phone I want to buy it in-store since I have 10 days to try it out and make sure that I like it (currently have Tmobile w/ BB 8900).

I have seen some great deals posted for $125 on Wirefly and $149 on Amazon but am going to buy it from Verizon store.

Is there anyway that I can get them to lower the price or price match a competitor's website? I am new to Verizon so need ammunition if it exists.

My understanding is that I would be paying $249 + tax for each phone at Verizon vs no tax at a Wirefly/Amazon....

Any input/ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks

Anthony

Beardface

Reaction score
I have never had cell phones with Verizon and am looking to jump on the band wagon for 2 TB and the 1400 Minute Family Plan along w/ unlimited Data. Since I want to make sure that I like the phone I want to buy it in-store since I have 10 days to try it out and make sure that I like it (currently have Tmobile w/ BB 8900).

I have seen some great deals posted for $125 on Wirefly and $149 on Amazon but am going to buy it from Verizon store.

Is there anyway that I can get them to lower the price or price match a competitor's website? I am new to Verizon so need ammunition if it exists.

My understanding is that I would be paying $249 + tax for each phone at Verizon vs no tax at a Wirefly/Amazon....

Any input/ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks

Anthony
One other thing to consider...