How can I set up a group

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by SSHGuru, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    So I can text the entire group at once whenever I want? Is there a way?
     
  2. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    No one knows?
     
  3. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I'm shocked.
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    What do you want to do with the group. For texting you would use handcent. I believe you can set up groups in gmail, IIRC that is done on line.
     
  5. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I would want to text a group all at once. Handcent has groups available but I can't figure out a way to identify someone to belong to that group and even if I do Handcent doesnt seem to work right...
     
  6. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I figured it out - has to be done through gmail. Gotta create new group and populate it and then you gotta select it in handcent.

    They certainly don't make it simple.
     
Search tags for this page
can you set up a group text on droid m
,
how can you set up a group text on a droid phone
,
how do you set up groups on a motorola m
,
how to create a group on droid x
,

how to make a group on droid x

,
how to set up a group text on droid 4
,
how to set up a group text on droid x
,
how to set up group text on droid x
,
how to text once to a group created on droid x
,
set up groups on droid bionic