Hey Everyone- Motorola Droid 1 User

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by jdipier2, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone! I've joined awhile ago but wanted to introduce myself. I'm Joe, cdipier2's brother and I got his Droid last fall. I'm wondering if there is anything I can do to make it a little bit faster as the homescreen takes awhile to load. Not sure what I can do to make it quicker. Talk to you all soon!

    -Joe
     
  2. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    welcome to the forum what launcher r u using?

    ALOHA from Hawaii
     
  3. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    The regular launcher that comes with phone. I tried pro launcher but that Didnt help too much. Kinda made it worse.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    hmm I use Launcher Pro and I can set my screens to diff speeds. is ur phone lagging? have u cleared cache/data on a regular basis?

    ALOHA from Hawaii
     
  5. mcolleenb

    mcolleenb New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Central Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you clear cache/data?
     
  6. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    go to Settings/Applications/Manage applications. check if any of ur apps that are downloaded are using lots of data. when u press an app u will see Data and Cache. u can also free up internal memory if the option shows to Move to SD Card

    ALOHA from Hawaii
     
  7. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Welcome to the site. I also use Launcher Pro and it is fast.

    sent from my ApeX
     
  8. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    why u wanna race now?! LOL

    ALOHA from Hawaii
     
  9. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Don't mess with Texas! J/k

    sent from my ApeX
     
  10. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    don't mess with the Hawaiian zohan! ;)

    ALOHA from Hawaii
     
  11. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Zohan was a dude... :O j/k

    sent from my ApeX
     
  12. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    who cares lol...im far from it! hahaha and he's ugly

    ALOHA from Hawaii