1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by whiteflip87, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, I'm new here, and hopefully you guys can help me out. First of all I should mention that I am completely stock. Recently I uninstalled several apps, and have since encountered a few problems. The first I have noticed is that when I install a new app, it doesn't always show up in the app drawer. Also, sometimes I have apps show up with more than one icon in the drawer. It is only after I reboot the phone that the new app shows up, or that the multiple icons disappear. I have also noticed that a few of my apps don't work correctly, like one of my games. It is a text only game, but since this started, some of the fonts have changed size, and I am also getting some fc's. There are also a couple other "fun" apps (schottgun for example) where all of the images don't quite line up right. I have tried to go into safe mode, but it wouldn't do it. I did a hard reset and before I installed everything things appeared to go back to normal, and I was able to go into safe mode, but the problems soon came back. Last night I did another hard reset, and even when I was reinstalling my apps I was having problems. Before I reset I used both MyBackup and appmonster to backup everything, but I couldn't batch install anything without either one force closing between EVERY app. I was still having these problems with the app drawer and such before I reinstalled either of these apps. Hopefully I have provided enough info here. PLEASE HELP!
  2. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Bgill market fix yo
  3. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what's that?
  4. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Team Chaos section.
  5. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is this market fix? Or this Team Chaos? Please remember I am completely stock 2.1
  6. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    search dude!
  7. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Or visit team chaos~
  8. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't want to read that wall of text so I assumed you were on a rooted 2.2 ROM because of Johnly's response. Are you using a home replacement/launcher app as your default home?
  9. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been searching. I always search for literally days before I post anything anywhere. So either this is right under my nose and I can't see it or I can't find it. All I see regarding Team Chaos is about custom ROMs, which I don't have. Am I missing something?
  10. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I am not. I understand what you mean though, it is a novel. I just wanted to make sure I included as much info in the original post as possible. Oh, and also another thing to note if it means anything, is when I did the hard reset, both times, on the recovery screen it said

    E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command
  11. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Yup, team chaos is about custom ROMS....
  12. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I know that that isn't my problem then. Any ideas?
  13. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm... if you have any task managers/killers, that might be thee problem...
  14. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And, failure, 2.1 unrooted, lol :), next time don't skim:icon_ banana:
  15. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I acknowledged that he actually was on stock.....
  16. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol, thought assumed was assume, my bad:icon_eek:
  17. praeceps
    Offline

    praeceps New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Edwardsville, PA
    Weird. Do you guys think his flash ROM chip is physically broken to a degree? White flip, you've either gotten the first ever Android virus, or, as far as I can tell, you need to take your Droid back. Now,actually, a full recovery isn't. Unless you did it right. Did you do anything involving a .sbf to wipe it? If not, the normal wipe won't really doa firmware wipe. There's something called a backup image, the installed code your phone restores from. If that's corrupted too, you have to do a real firmware wipe. If you haven't tried that, lookup how to restore using a .sbf. if that doesn't work, go get a new Droid.

    EDIT: this is that .sbf thing I was tlaking about: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/37696-flashing-sprecovery-sbf-stock-2-1-a.html
  18. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try doing a battery pull or a hard reset. Both of those have been known to fix starnge problems.
  19. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    i wonder if the OP is running a task killer? Or perhaps virus protection?
  20. whiteflip87
    Offline

    whiteflip87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did have a task killer for a while, but that is one of the apps that i uninstalled when these problems started.
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    468
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    425
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    976
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    729
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,338
Loading...