Help

Discussion in 'Droid X FAQ' started by Loko13, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I get my 3g working again after phone froze

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Have you tried airplane mode on and off? What ROM are you using? What tweaks have you done to the data?

    Boot Manager
  3. JriderG
    Offline

    JriderG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is the bill paid?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The bill is paid

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I havent done any tweaks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No tweaks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. JriderG
    Offline

    JriderG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it is stock and not rooted, I would probably take it to Verizon to check it out.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I'd try toggling airplane mode and toggling data on/off a few times

    I had data randomly crap out on me a couple times on stock Gingerbread, nothing specific really fixed it. I would just reboot the phone and toggle data and airplane mode until some combination of those just fixed it
  9. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You could also try *228 option 1 and 2

    Boot Manager
  11. Loko13
    Offline

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried but it says my number cant be found

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    It sounds like you have a greater issue then. You could always sbf, but since you're stock I would just go to the Verizon store.

    Boot Manager