Help

Discussion in 'Droid X FAQ' started by Loko13, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I get my 3g working again after phone froze

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Have you tried airplane mode on and off? What ROM are you using? What tweaks have you done to the data?

    Boot Manager
     
  3. JriderG

    JriderG Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the bill paid?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The bill is paid

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havent done any tweaks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No tweaks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. JriderG

    JriderG Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    If it is stock and not rooted, I would probably take it to Verizon to check it out.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'd try toggling airplane mode and toggling data on/off a few times

    I had data randomly crap out on me a couple times on stock Gingerbread, nothing specific really fixed it. I would just reboot the phone and toggle data and airplane mode until some combination of those just fixed it
     
  9. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    K thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    You could also try *228 option 1 and 2

    Boot Manager
     
  11. Loko13

    Loko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried but it says my number cant be found

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    It sounds like you have a greater issue then. You could always sbf, but since you're stock I would just go to the Verizon store.

    Boot Manager