Help - Ringer /Notificaton Volume

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by mrpbjnance, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. mrpbjnance
    Offline

    mrpbjnance New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help!

    I can barely hear my phone ring and or the notification sound son my phone. I go to settings and they show they are full. Is there another place that may have the volume down?
  2. JayMonster
    Offline

    JayMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reboot the phone. There are number of threads on this... unfortunately it seems that at times the phone speaker switches to the earpiece instead and thus the problem you are seeing, but so far in every case a reboot fixes the issue.
  3. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,716
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    switched to earpiece i bet, just reboot the phone and it'll fix it.

    I ran into this problem couple days ago, been normal ever since.
  4. S281
    Offline

    S281 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wierd, didnt know this was a common prob. Mine did this yesterday, a battery pull fixed it. but the annoying thing was i didnt realize the volume wasnt working until i missed a ton of calls and texts. I hope the update fixes this
  5. JayMonster
    Offline

    JayMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why would you do a battery pull when a simple reboot would suffice? Were there other problems as well?
  6. S281
    Offline

    S281 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didnt know there was any other way to reboot but battery pull. How else?
  7. JayMonster
    Offline

    JayMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hold down the Power button on top until the menu comes up with the option to Power Down the Phone.
  8. S281
    Offline

    S281 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess i knew how to do that, not sure why i didnt try that first,lol. I'll try it next time, but i just dont like that i miss a bunch of calls before i notice something is wrong.