Help On Rooting Thunderbolt

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by WattsOnYourMind, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. WattsOnYourMind
    Offline

    WattsOnYourMind New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so I am very confused on the process of this can somebody please help me out, and dont just say use the search option because I have and i still can't find the help im looking for.
  2. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,347
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
  3. WattsOnYourMind
    Offline

    WattsOnYourMind New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2011
  4. Sele
    Offline

    Sele T-Bolt RS Team Leader Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
  5. WattsOnYourMind
    Offline

    WattsOnYourMind New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I got it working, but now Sync Service, and HTC DM keep freezing, and I have no service... I think something went wrong... ive been looking around and I think i just need to flash the MR2 radio.. going to try that
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2011
  6. Sele
    Offline

    Sele T-Bolt RS Team Leader Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    You probably need to flash the newest radio to get the service working. You can find this in the thread where you downloaded the rom usually. If you are unsure how to flash the radio instructions can be found here:
    [RS Guide] How to Flash a New Radio or RUU Update to Your Phone

    In terms of sync. I have never used it. In order to get your phone to show as a drive on your computer with most of the gb roms you have to:
    1. plug phone in
    2. select Internet pass-through
    3. when it shows connected, pull down drop-box and switch it to Disk Drive
    4. phone should then connect to pc.
  7. WattsOnYourMind
    Offline

    WattsOnYourMind New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the quick reply, putting the MR2 radio on now

    Edit: Put the radio on and then it still had no service for a few minutes then I got some bars :) thanks for the help!
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2011
Search tags for this page
freeze htc dm
,
revoltionary.io for htc thunderbolt
,

revolutionary io thunderbolt

,

revolutionary.io thunderbolt