Help my D1 limp to the finish line

Roldi

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals. I have a D1 that I rooted during the first stock and never turned back. Unfortunately, the system runs horribly now. It seems that no matter what ROM I load, it runs slow and drains battery insanely fast (as in I can barely make four hours away from a charger with minimal use). I load my ROM's using ROM manager (mostly b/c I am not good at downloading and dropping in the system).

So, here's what I'm asking: I need help keeping this D1 up and running (preferably longer than four hours) until the Bionic comes out. I'm willing to unroot or do whatever. But here's the catch, a factory re-set does nothing but re-start whatever ROM I'm currently using.

Thank you up front.

Annnnnnnnnd go!

metalspring

Silver Member
Reaction score
Run an almost completely stock rom (like peter Alphonses GPA roms) and run a low or ultra low voltage kernel and run a lower speed one (anywhere from 800 MHz to 1GHz) and use setpcu profiles (setcpu is actually free, refer to the free apks for everyone sticky in steel droids thread)

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

Chizzele

Team Sourcery
Developer
Reaction score
Website
teamsourcery.com
I would also suggest not to run any background apps and only a few widgets.

I am in the same boat as you waiting for the Bionic, i usually run very few things in the bg and i clear cache and data once a month to keep everything snappy, i get 12 - 16 hours of use every day.

My recommendation is Sourcery Rom with Slayher 900 kernel u/c to 800. Very good on the battery. Link to the Rom in my signature and the kernels are built in to choose from.

Last edited:

takeshi

Silver Member
Reaction score
+1 See if running with just the ROM after a reset helps. If your battery life improves then it's an app or something in your setup. This is standard troubleshooting practice.

OP
R

Roldi

Reaction score
Thanks guys. Trying the stock ROM. Lets see how that does.

EFGantry