help! droid 2 not waking up when i press lock/unlock button

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by the mango, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. the mango
    Offline

    the mango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey I've already had 3 droid 2s in the past month all with the same issueill be using my phone and I press the lock button to turn off the screen and ill go to wake it up and the screen wont light up for a minute or so. Anyone have any suggestions or have the same issue?
  2. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I have but I don't know why. Also sometimes the screen freezes but the backlight turns off. I can see what's on the screen but its very very faint...and frozen.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  3. the mango
    Offline

    the mango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah and its weird I can't find anything about anyone having this problem so I posted a thread about it. Maybe its a froyo bug?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I don't know but I seem to have problems with every phone I get. I know nothings perfect but come on.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  5. the mango
    Offline

    the mango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know its getting annoying. Im gonna call Verizon once again tomorrow.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Are you rooted and running a ROM? If not yea some phones will do that a factory reset might help but you prob have to take the phone back

    Tappen and Talken
  7. the mango
    Offline

    the mango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Soo I called big red today. Since it was a recurring problem and I've had so many refurbs they're going to send mea refurb droid 2 global:) hope it works out. And no im not rooted. I was just using adw launcher
  8. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Damn! Lucky you!

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

droid unlock button not working

,
how to wake up a droid 3 without lock button