Help!!! Droid 2 Bootloop!!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by samiusmc, Jun 10, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I tried flashing a rom and my Droid 2 is stuck in a bootloop. I tried going into the stock recovery and wiping data and cache. It's still bootlooping. I can't get into clockwork mod.

    I want to SBF it or do something but nothing is working. Please help me. What do I do?
  2. Willheis
    Offline

    Willheis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hear ya man. I got jumped all over for asking a question about selling my d2 for an iphone 5. :p wish I could help with your problem, but I haven't messed with rooting my phone yet.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try flashing back to stock, also where does the process fail, and how are you flashing?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I fixed it. I had to SBF back to stock but it works.
  5. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good news, let me know if you need help with anything, I recently needed to flash to stock and reroot. I stuck with foyo rooted and overclocked @ 1.2 MHz, seemed to be the most stable for my preference.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums