1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

help..can't transfer contact from old phone to droid 2

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by bhb555, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. bhb555
    Offline

    bhb555 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried backup asst and it keeps saying my pin is incorrect when I know it is right....also tried saving all contact in gmail but it doesn't sysnc to my droid...2 hrs verizon tech support...got nowhere
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't you just press the # in Backup Assistant to get your pin?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
  3. bhb555
    Offline

    bhb555 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried that...it tells me what my pin # is and when i put it in it says error
  4. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is your Gmail set to sync contacts?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
  5. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    Have you tried the last four digits of your phone number as a pin? If you forget it it should be pretty easy to retrieve it from the phone following the steps.
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried that already.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
  7. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ahh, sorry. I ran into a similar issue last week with the new D2, when i finally got it to work ........thats how I did it.
  8. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    Sometimes those people are useless, when I first got my D2 I couldn't get 3G. After a few hours on the phone with them I finally demanded I wanted a new phone so they sent me to a VZW store. They fidelled with it for a while until they gave up on it and sent me home with a brand new replacement.

    I wouldn't mess with it any longer, if a VZW store is near you just take a drive and have them mess with it. They will eventually give up and go the easy route and send you home with a replacement.
  9. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries! For some reason, the code it gives her isn't working...weird!
    Shot in the dark: try 0000



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
Search tags for this page

backup assistant invalid pin

,

how to transfer photos from phone to cloud support verizon i