Help! Can't activate DROID after factory reset.

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Superman, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. Superman
    Offline

    Superman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Twin Cities
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do I have any hope of getting this fixed immediately? When I click on "Activate", it asks me if I'm changing phones, I MUST power off my old phone. Then it says please hold while we gather some information. Then it goes silent for a moment, then it says it's sorry but they are unable to program my phone at this time. It gives me an 800 number to dial, but they are only open from 6:00-11:00AM. Yikes!

    Am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks!
     
  2. longrifle325
    Offline

    longrifle325 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lorain, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont worry about it and try again later...it's verizon doing an update or something...i tried this with both my rooted and wifes unrooted droid with no success...try again in the morning...should work..
     
  3. Superman
    Offline

    Superman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Twin Cities
    Ratings:
    +1
    Don't want to wait until morning. Wanted Froyo running when I got to work. :(

    I realize that's probably the only answer, but that BLOWS!!! :(
     
  4. Superman
    Offline

    Superman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Twin Cities
    Ratings:
    +1
    Forgot to say, THANKS for your response so late at night.
     
  5. longrifle325
    Offline

    longrifle325 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lorain, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    skip account sign in and allow google to sync...i did this and although verizon would not let me "activate or update my roaming" i was able to place and receive calls once the phone was done syncing....

    oh and your welcome, just glad i could ease your pain :)
     
  6. grimloktt
    Offline

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can get past the activation screen by tapping in all four corners (don't hit the ANDOIRD GUY!) : )
     
  7. famine
    Offline

    famine New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    had the same issue.. fixed it about 30 minutes ago.. servers are back up.. someone should really put in the FAQs for these ROMs and RADIO updates that its not wise to try and update them between about 2am - 4am Central.
     
  8. Ludacrosse05
    Offline

    Ludacrosse05 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also having the same issue in regard to phone activation. You definitely aren't alone. Damn verizon servers.
     
  9. stealthgriffin
    Offline

    stealthgriffin Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Someone muffed the Activation servers for certain regions.

    Try *22899.
     
  10. Ludacrosse05
    Offline

    Ludacrosse05 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    *22899 isn't working either. Just gives activation unsuccessful over and over.

    Update: *22899 finally activated my Motorola Droid. Now it's time for bed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2010
Search tags for this page
activate droid 2 after factory reset
,
activate droid after factory reset
,

activate phone after factory reset

,
how do you get rid of verizon activate program after factory
,

how to activate a verizon phone after factory reset

,
how to activate verizon phone after factory reset
,
i reset my android and wont activate
,
program droid x2 after activation
,
restore verizon phone activate unsuccessful
,
unable to activate droid x