1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Hello Slick and shiny Droid Razr Maxx!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by er111a, Jun 22, 2012.

  1. er111a
    Offline

    er111a New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded to a new droid razr maxx :D I was forced to for two reasons
    1) Cracked screen :'(
    2) I want to keep unlimited data
    So my question to y'all is how do I transfer everything over smoothly?
    Thank you! :D
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You can use an app like Titanium Backup to make backups to your SD, then put that in the Razr.

    As for contacts, if they're saved through Google, they will be restored to your razr when you login to your Google account when you setup the phone.

    Congrats. I went to a Razr from an X and I love it. Its nice to have functional ICS
  3. Colorado
    Offline

    Colorado New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded to a maxx also. My x is not rooted. Will mybackup pro do the job of tranferring everything over. I received the maxx almost a week ago and still have yet to activate it because I want to transfer everything over properly without having to reload everything one by one.
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Yes, it should. And I believe you need to activate the phone within a week of receiving it, but I'm not 100% on that.
  5. yellowcanary73
    Offline

    yellowcanary73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What happens if you don't activate within a week. Cause I had to get a replacement for my daughter but was waiting for her to pay the $99 replacement fee.
  6. Colorado
    Offline

    Colorado New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I called cs and they said there is no time limit on when to activate. I am going to do it within the first 30 days tho just to be on the safe side so i don't end up getting charged full price for the phones.