Hello Slick and shiny Droid Razr Maxx!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by er111a, Jun 22, 2012.

  1. er111a

    er111a Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded to a new droid razr maxx :D I was forced to for two reasons
    1) Cracked screen :'(
    2) I want to keep unlimited data
    So my question to y'all is how do I transfer everything over smoothly?
    Thank you! :D
     
  2. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    You can use an app like Titanium Backup to make backups to your SD, then put that in the Razr.

    As for contacts, if they're saved through Google, they will be restored to your razr when you login to your Google account when you setup the phone.

    Congrats. I went to a Razr from an X and I love it. Its nice to have functional ICS
     
  3. Colorado

    Colorado Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded to a maxx also. My x is not rooted. Will mybackup pro do the job of tranferring everything over. I received the maxx almost a week ago and still have yet to activate it because I want to transfer everything over properly without having to reload everything one by one.
     
  4. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Yes, it should. And I believe you need to activate the phone within a week of receiving it, but I'm not 100% on that.
     
  5. yellowcanary73

    yellowcanary73 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What happens if you don't activate within a week. Cause I had to get a replacement for my daughter but was waiting for her to pay the $99 replacement fee.
     
  6. Colorado

    Colorado Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called cs and they said there is no time limit on when to activate. I am going to do it within the first 30 days tho just to be on the safe side so i don't end up getting charged full price for the phones.