Hello and HELP! please Rezound jumped off a JetSki

Misplaced

Reaction score
I am a total noob, never ventured into rooting or anything like that so hopefully my question will be simple. Long story short my rezound sank in 15 feet of water at Lake of the Ozarks for nearly 20 minutes. It was finally recovered and brought to the surface and was still on and functioning , shortly thereafter it died and never came back (not surprisingly). Completely took it apart cleaned it, tried all the ticks and it's gone. It would boot to the green HTC screen, I could get to the boot menu, but regardless of anything selected it would stay on the Green HTC screen. Now the display has shorted completely and is unreadable.
So my question is, can I retrieve any pictures or media at all? Are they normally on the sd card? I used to have to type in a password every time the phone booted, and when I try to see the SD card on a pc, it wants me to format it. Can I use the sd card that came out of the lake in the replacement Rezound I have coming just to recover anything that is on it? Would there be anything on it? Thanks!

MrSmith317

Premium Member
Reaction score
I agree with firefighter, take the SD out. Wait long enough for the moisture to evaporate and then stick the microSD in a converter and plug it into a PC. If you're lucky, you'll be able to recovery your pics/music/video. The phone however is probably toast.

indee2025

Reaction score