Hello all, I'm working to unlock my bootloader but having problems. HELP!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by kelnhofer, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. kelnhofer

    kelnhofer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pahrump
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone, I am new to this forum and Droids. I do however, know a bit about my old Blackberries but that's old news. I am trying to unlock my bootloader at htcdev.com but I cannot seem to get past their login. I am a member but cannot get anywhere. I have a Htc Vivid that I'm trying to root. Any suggestions? I have an unlocked phone but am told that with droid I need to still unlock my boot loader from HTC. HELP!!!!! Thanks, Gary
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome to DF Gary and sorry to hear you are having issues. I don't have any experience with HTC phones so I am not sure how to do what you are trying to do. Hopefully someone else will come along with some more info.
     
  3. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome Gary...

    I am not familiar with the HTC Vivid either but we do have a sister site that has an HTC section - you might check over there for some assistance as well...it is www.android.net ....good luck and hope you get the issue resolved!
     
  4. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    You can't get past the login screen on htcdev, correct? Did you complete the registration process by going to your email and clicking the activation link?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  5. kelnhofer

    kelnhofer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pahrump
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I sure did and I finally got through by using a differentcomputer. I still have no idea why it doesn't like my Dell XPS but I was ableto complete my boot loader unlock and have completed my root WHEW!! Now, I will attempt to figure out how to get around the "to enable Wi-Fi onthis device please call AT&T or dial 611" Message when I try to accessmy Wi-Fi hot spot. I am paying for unlimited data (yes grandfathered in) andcannot use the Wi-Fi feetcher without giving up my unlimited data plan forever. Any ideas?
     
  6. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the site. DancingNexus
     
  7. kelnhofer

    kelnhofer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pahrump
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you!
     
Search tags for this page
cannot login to htcdev
,
cant log in htcdev.com
,
cant log into htcdev
,
having trouble using htcdev
,
htcdev login
,
htcdev login error
,

htcdev login problem

,
htcdev login problems
,
htcdev not logging in
,
htcdev.com login